deped website





MATATAG agenda underscored in RAGCOM information and services caravan

CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY, February 24, 2023 – The Department of Education (DepEd) Region X highlighted the MATATAG agenda during its participation in the Information and Services Caravan spearheaded by the Regional Association for Government Communicators – Northern Mindanao (RAGCOM-NM).

Through the Philippine Information Agency (PIA) 10, in coordination with the Philippine Health Insurance Corporation (PhilHealth) and 58th Infantry Battalion (58IB) Philippine Army, the activity was conducted at Sitio Curnao, Barangay Umagos, Lagonglong Misamis Oriental, on February 24.

DepEd X’s participation is part of its efforts to strengthen and sustain the Department’s role in and contribution to the government’s whole-of-nation approach to peace and development in Northern Mindanao.

During the caravan, DepEd X emphasized the MATATAG four components: MAke the curriculum relevant to produce competent and job-ready, active, and responsible citizens; TAke steps to accelerate delivery of basic education facilities and services; TAke good care of learners by promoting learner well-being, inclusive education, and a positive learning environment; and Give support to teachers to teach better.

The Public Affairs Unit (PAU), as the communication arm of DepEd Region X, was represented by Fatima E. Villaremo, Project Development Officer II, who coordinated the distribution of DepEd X’s share of vitamins, healthcare kits, and pencils. Around 30 families, 50 of whom were children, received the basic services.

Also supporting the event were select national government agencies and RAGCOM members of Northern Mindanao. │ PAU Fatima E. Villaremo


Seven DepEd X school heads join the roster of NQESH top performers

CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY, November 7, 2022 – DepEd Region X produced seven top notchers in the 2021 National Qualifying Examination for School Heads (NQESH).

The seven top-performing school heads included Sesame C. Rubio (Ozamiz City) in rank 1, Analyn G. Fabria (El Salvador City) and Marie Claire Fuentes (Ozamiz City) in rank 2, Angel Grace E. Bandiala (Ozamiz City) in rank 3, Grace S. Pugna (Bukidnon) in rank 4, Honey Lou S. Semblante (Iligan City) and Bemafe N. Agapay (Ozamiz City) in rank 5.

Regional Director Arturo B. Bayocot, CESO III, commended the NQESH top performers and passers from Region X for modelling outstanding performance. He further challenged them toward the next step “to get the chance of becoming full-fledged principals and prove their worth.”

The Department of Education (DepEd), through the Bureau of Human Resource and Organizational Development (BHROD), administered the first Online Test for the 2021 National Qualifying Examination for School Heads (NQESH) on July 31.

With reference to Department Order No. 24, s. 2020, the National Adoption and Implementation of the Philippine Professional Standards for School Heads (PPSSH), the Bureau of Human Resource and Organizational Development (BHROD) has commenced its preparatory work to align the competency assessment and examination with the standards set by the PPSSH.

Meanwhile, DepEd Region X produced a total of 54 NQESH passers out of 151 test takers: Bernadette N. Cañete, Richie D. Diaz, Abraham Q. Estojero, Jovelyn L. Flores, Teddy M. Ilagan, Leonardo Alfonso M. Malalis, Eugene G. Malinda, Leo Jade B. Matalubos, and Marecel P. Sibayan from Bukidnon; Anne Francis T. Singh and Ferdinand L. Vinco from Cagayan de Oro City; Jobert M. Salingay from Camiguin; Joann May T. Lumanog and Cesar L. Macasarte from Gingoog City; Carlito A. Abarquez, Anecita O. Bation, Guiling P. Macauyag, Ivie R. Requina, and Emilio Elmer P. Valenzuela from Iligan City; Sobaida A. Ali, Paida M. Baguan, Felicitas L. Bawas, Eleanor E. Capule, Jalila D. Dida-agun, Naima P. Lacoto, Maria Germa A. Maglangit, Saleh M. Makiin, Niza O. Martinez, Esnairah S. Mascara, Lawanun S. Mohamad, Nor-ainie Y. Sunggod, and Johnsen P. Tabano from Lanao Del Norte; Merry D. Lagunday and Janryl Louis L. Okit from Malaybalay City; Nerrisa G. Pasicolan and Mharlit C. Solana from Misamis Occidental; Ceriaco G. Bagnol, Flordelez P. Cailing, Lindo M. Cayadong, and Jeana S. Macalood from Misamis Oriental; Rose Maie S. Olaivar from Oroquieta City; Cheryl V. Duma-og, Marlon A. Gordove, and Lorena P. Rivera from Ozamiz City; and Delio A. Fuentes from Tangub City. │ ORD-PAU Fatima E. Villaremo