deped website





Seven DepEd X school heads join the roster of NQESH top performers

CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY, November 7, 2022 – DepEd Region X produced seven top notchers in the 2021 National Qualifying Examination for School Heads (NQESH).

The seven top-performing school heads included Sesame C. Rubio (Ozamiz City) in rank 1, Analyn G. Fabria (El Salvador City) and Marie Claire Fuentes (Ozamiz City) in rank 2, Angel Grace E. Bandiala (Ozamiz City) in rank 3, Grace S. Pugna (Bukidnon) in rank 4, Honey Lou S. Semblante (Iligan City) and Bemafe N. Agapay (Ozamiz City) in rank 5.

Regional Director Arturo B. Bayocot, CESO III, commended the NQESH top performers and passers from Region X for modelling outstanding performance. He further challenged them toward the next step “to get the chance of becoming full-fledged principals and prove their worth.”

The Department of Education (DepEd), through the Bureau of Human Resource and Organizational Development (BHROD), administered the first Online Test for the 2021 National Qualifying Examination for School Heads (NQESH) on July 31.

With reference to Department Order No. 24, s. 2020, the National Adoption and Implementation of the Philippine Professional Standards for School Heads (PPSSH), the Bureau of Human Resource and Organizational Development (BHROD) has commenced its preparatory work to align the competency assessment and examination with the standards set by the PPSSH.

Meanwhile, DepEd Region X produced a total of 54 NQESH passers out of 151 test takers: Bernadette N. Cañete, Richie D. Diaz, Abraham Q. Estojero, Jovelyn L. Flores, Teddy M. Ilagan, Leonardo Alfonso M. Malalis, Eugene G. Malinda, Leo Jade B. Matalubos, and Marecel P. Sibayan from Bukidnon; Anne Francis T. Singh and Ferdinand L. Vinco from Cagayan de Oro City; Jobert M. Salingay from Camiguin; Joann May T. Lumanog and Cesar L. Macasarte from Gingoog City; Carlito A. Abarquez, Anecita O. Bation, Guiling P. Macauyag, Ivie R. Requina, and Emilio Elmer P. Valenzuela from Iligan City; Sobaida A. Ali, Paida M. Baguan, Felicitas L. Bawas, Eleanor E. Capule, Jalila D. Dida-agun, Naima P. Lacoto, Maria Germa A. Maglangit, Saleh M. Makiin, Niza O. Martinez, Esnairah S. Mascara, Lawanun S. Mohamad, Nor-ainie Y. Sunggod, and Johnsen P. Tabano from Lanao Del Norte; Merry D. Lagunday and Janryl Louis L. Okit from Malaybalay City; Nerrisa G. Pasicolan and Mharlit C. Solana from Misamis Occidental; Ceriaco G. Bagnol, Flordelez P. Cailing, Lindo M. Cayadong, and Jeana S. Macalood from Misamis Oriental; Rose Maie S. Olaivar from Oroquieta City; Cheryl V. Duma-og, Marlon A. Gordove, and Lorena P. Rivera from Ozamiz City; and Delio A. Fuentes from Tangub City. │ ORD-PAU Fatima E. Villaremo