deped website




CAGAYAN DE ORO CITY, June 22, 2022 – DepEd Region X grabbed top awards in the DepEd TV broadcasters in the Science, Health, and Technical categories; and EdTech Innovations during the DepEd EdTech Awards 2022 at Teachers Camp, Baguio City, on June 22.

Regional Director Arturo B. Bayocot, CESO III, commended the awardees for exemplifying an outstanding performance in developing television-learning resources and education technology.

Grace B. Galon of Libertad Elementary School, Division of Lanao del Norte, was hailed as Most Outstanding Teacher-Broadcaster in Health and Best in Costume Design; Earl M. Tolero of Kapatagan National High School, Division of Lanao del Norte, bested others in Best Visual Effects; and Paul Patrick L. Guanzon of Dalipuga National High School, Division of Iligan City, was awarded as Most Outstanding Teacher-Broadcaster in Science.

Other DepEd TV team members from LaNorte who came out as finalists were Keziah Anne L. Procianos of Lala National High School as Broadcaster in Science and Cliff I. Suaring of Samburon Integrated School, Best in Animation. Paul Patrick L. Guanzon of Iligan City was also a finalist in MakaDiyos Episode of the Year; Grace B. Galon, in Gender Sensitive Lesson.

The awardees of the EdTech Innovations were from the Division of Gingoog City, Project TechEd BAL-ASON (Techno-Educational Based Approached for Learners Acquisition of Self-Learning modules through Offline Network) by Cesar L. Macasarte, School Head; Chester L. Cabana, School ICT designate; Johnny C. Llagas, Teacher II; Mayiet C. Colegado, Teacher I; and Renel Jay Quirit, Division ICT officer.

Another awardee was BUGKOS (Building Unity and Great outcomes in Keeping Outstanding Diamonds Secured amid the pandemic) Online System. This initiative was chaired by Clariza M. Catedral, school head of Labinay National High School, Division of Ozamiz City, along with Sydnie Rose A. Tamsi, Teacher III; Abigail L. Lagus, Teacher III; Bart P. Francisco, Teacher III; and Shaira Faye T. Bohol, Teacher I.

Project TANGKUB from the Division of Tangub City completed the three awardees from Region X. This project was conceptualized by Leigh S. Enayo, Education Program Specialist II of the Human Resource Training and Development (HRTD), together with German C. Suminguit, Principal I; Mahalia T. Sultan, Master Teacher I; Elvie Nueva, Teacher I; Jade Mark Abapo, Teacher I; James Mark P. Saporno, Teacher I; Luijie L. Teleron, Teacher I; Ralph Rey Sultan, Teacher I; Gretchen Lyn Shien C. Ramas, Teacher I; Jesimerl Apilan, Teacher II; and Merry Cris H. Malalis, Teacher I.

Region X has consistently performed in the DepEd TV Awards with last year’s performance as Most Outstanding Regional Office (RO), Most Outstanding Division Office of Lanao del Norte, and Most Outstanding Remote Team of DepEd TV LaNorte, and Student’s Choice Award for Grace B. Galon of SDO Lanao del Norte. │ Angelina B. Buaron, education program supervisor, Curriculum and Learning Management Division (CLMD)